Energy Efficiency Leader Award


About the Energy Efficiency Leader Award

Each year, the Energy Efficiency Leader Award is presented to organizations that have shown significant achievements in efficiency and sustainability. Ingersoll Rand businesses, Thermo King and Trane Commercial, recognize and award organizations within the temperature-controlled transportation and quality indoor environment industries that have committed to more efficient and sustainable operations with the Energy Efficiency Leader Award.

The award was created to showcase and recognize the organizations that are dedicated to making the world a safer, better place to live. By implementing best practices in energy efficiency, award winners set the gold standard for other organizations within every industry to witness and follow.


To be considered for an Energy Efficiency Leader Award, organizations must display an exceptional commitment to one or more of the following areas that have resulted in notable outcomes:

  • Improving the standard of comfort with environmentally friendly solutions throughout all forms of transportation
  • Protecting the world’s health through safe, secure and efficient transport of biopharmaceuticals
  • Furthering food safety with sustainable practices throughout the cold chain
  • Enhancing solutions that sustainably increase the quality and comfort of air in homes and buildings
  • Increasing industry productivity and efficiency

Interested applicants can apply here.

Ingersoll Rand inverted Curve